Posted on

Kings of Leon Mechanical Bull (Review)

Hey! What upp.

 

I know this should have been written so, so many months ago but it wasn’t until quite recently that I’ve gotten into Kings of Leon. Really it all started to with the single “Molly’s Chambers” that turned me onto their sound, then their first album Youth and Young Manhood (Red Morning Light, California Waiting, every song, ect.) I feel like it’s my civic duty to spraypaint the following everywhere;

 

KOL’s MECHANICAL BULL IS FUCKING AMAZING. 

Image

I saw them live a few months ago and they rocked. They played a full set, encore and then rolled. It wasn’t some dumbass frontman talking the whole time. I really think Caleb (the lead vocalist) said one thing… “Thanks” haha. Anyway, that’s how a rock show is supposed to be. So long story short, check out this album because I wouldn’t write/post a personal review unless I felt it was worthy. And to those who judge Kings of Leon by only “Sex on Fire” and “Use Somebody” … your an idiot.

If your into their sound check out one of my personal favorites;

Track: Taper Jean Girl

Finally! I swear! KOL in a very cool small live gig.

Song – Red Morning Light

Cheers

AJ

About thismellowmood

Hey! I'm am avid surfer and bodyboarder, photographer, columnist, taking a stand on issues within the community, artist, agent - I'd like to speak with you if your interested in contributing with TMM so please e-mail me AnthonyJBiello@gmail.com. Please check out my other website, at http://handpaintedco.wordpress.com Or on Facebook at; Facebook.com/Handpaintedco and last, follow us on twitter @Handpaintedco Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

